Last Year

2016 was a pretty cruddy year. I studied a lot and took photos a lot less. The world went crazy and awful things happened (and are still happening). I became stagnant and low. I’m still that, but for 2017 i want to change it. I want to do more things, see more stuff, take more photos, be more living. Hopefully this is the year i can finally find something here in Sweden that gives my life purpose. Something to drive me so i’m not driven mad by monotony. I want to try the 365 project that i’ve always thought “could be fun” but never did because i always thought “i have nothing to photograph”. So now i will push myself to find things to photograph. To get out and not be anxious. To be an introvert, but an introvert outside. Or an introvert doing something at least.

Last year i mainly posted to Instagram, but i want to blog here too, where it feels more of a journal rather than a quick scroll by. A square of squares from last year to end the blog drought on my 100th post and bring in what will hopefully be something better.

img_2498

 

9 thoughts on “Last Year

  1. derwandersmann

    If your 9×9 collage is any example, Lu, the photos from last year are excellent … nothing to be ashamed of, at all. There’s not a one that I wouldn’t hang on a wall in my flat.

      1. derwandersmann

        LOL … Not “kind”; truthful. You should remember that I’m usually rather ruthless about these things. The æsthetics matter too much to me, I’m afraid. You seem to have an innate talent for visual things, which probably accounts for the mood of my truthfulness.

  2. spicyflier

    Hello Lu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Oh. My.
    How courageous to post every day.
    Like Der Wandersman, many of your photos would be lovely wall hangings.

    1. lixxylu Post author

      Thanks Henry!! Nice to see you around these parts again!
      I am definitely failing at my post every day idea, but i figure missing a few days is better than not posting at all! Usually i just forget. I have a brain of fluff and stuff! 😉

Comments are closed.